About Us

The Mood Disorder Support Group of Long Island was founded on the idea of helping those in need. Ever since our organization was established, we have endeavored to provide help where the need is greatest.

 

Our team is made up entirely of volunteers. We advocate for those who need our help. Even a little help goes a long way.

 

That is why we are especially happy to find new volunteers who share our commitment to doing good in the world. Do you want to support us by helping with our work? Then do not hesitate to contact us. A helping hand is always greatly appreciated!

 

Board of Directors

Become a Member

Chronicle

 

Team

Andrew Peters
Executive Director, MDSGLI inc,

Founder NY State DBSA -Consultant

Facilitator: Syosset Group

E-mail: andrew@mdsgli.com

 

Avi Basher

Board of Directors, Facilitator 

Director Family Support 

Email: avi@mdsgli.com

Karen Rodman

Board of Directors

Director Peer Support

Secretary DBSA NY State Inc.

Email: karen@mdsgli.com

Kathy

Board of Directors

NYS Certified Peer Specialist

Facilitator: Bayshore

Email: Kathy@mdsgli.com

Roni

Board of Directors

NYS Certified Peer Specialist

Facilitator: Valley Stream Group

Roni@mdsgli.com

 

Bryan

Facilitator: Mather, Bayshore,  Syosset
bryan@mdsgli.com

 

Christine

Co-Family Director

Facilitator: Family & Friends Group

Email: christine@mdsgli.com

Mary

Facilitator: Plainview Group

Email: Mary@mdsgli.com

Amy 

Facilitator: Under 30

Email: amy@mdsgli.com

Amanda

Facilitator: Under 30

Email: amanda@mdsgli.com

Dara

 Valley Stream Group

 

Want more info?

Please call us at: +1 516-499-MDSG or fill out our contact form.

 

roups for the week  11/11/19

 

NOTE: Please do not call the hospital to confirm if there is a group. The switchboard usually will not have any meetings, changes or info pertaining to us. This list is current and updated daily.

 

Monday NO GROUP 7:00PM 

MDSGLI Open Support Group*

First Floor Conference Room
Check at front desk

Mather Hospital, Port Jefferson

 

  Tuesday  November 12TH 7:30PM  

MDSGLI Open Support*

THIS WEEK WE ARE IN THE

FIRST FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM
LL Classroom corridor 3 
Check at Front Desk

LIJ Valley Stream Hospital

 

 

Wednesday  November 13th 7:30PM

MDSGLI Family Support**

THIS WEEK IS A DBT WORKSHOP

First Floor Conference Room
Syosset Hospital

 

Wednesday  November 13th 7:00PM

MDSGLI Peer Support**

Basement Conference Room
Plainview Hospital

 

Thursday  November 14th 7:00PM

MDSGLI Open Support*

THIS WEEK WE ARE IN THE 6 TOWER CLASSROOM 
The door to Library is locked after
7PM please try to be on time.

Library Conference Room
South Side Hospital

 

 

Saturday Nov 16TH 1PM

MDSGLI Peer Support Group**
First Floor Conference Room

Syosset Hospital

 

 

*Open denotes Family/Friends Invited

**Closed denotes a closed group to those mentioned