About Us

The Mood Disorder Support Group of Long Island was founded on the idea of helping those in need. Ever since our organization was established, we have endeavored to provide help where the need is greatest.

 

Our team is made up entirely of volunteers. We advocate for those who need our help. Even a little help goes a long way.

 

That is why we are especially happy to find new volunteers who share our commitment to doing good in the world. Do you want to support us by helping with our work? Then do not hesitate to contact us. A helping hand is always greatly appreciated!

 

Board of Directors

Become a Member

Chronicle

 

Team

Andrew Peters
Executive Director, MDSGLI inc,

President, NY State DBSA 

Facilitator: Syosset Group

E-mail: andrew@mdsgli.com

 

Avi Basher

Board of Directors, Facilitator 

Director Family Support 

Email: avi@mdsgli.com

Karen Rodman

Board of Directors

Director Peer Support

Secretary DBSA NY State Inc.

Email: karen@mdsgli.com

Mike

Facilitator - NYS Certified Peer Specialist

Fascilitator Supervisor

Board of Directors

Email: mike@mdsgli.com

 

Christine

Board of Directors

Facilitator: Family & Friends Group

Email: christine@mdsgli.com

Kathy

NYS Certified Peer Specialist

Facilitator: Bayshore

Email: Kathy@mdsgli.com

Casey

Facilitator: Under 30

Email: Casey@mdsgli.com

Amanda

Facilitator: Under 30

Email: amanda@mdsgli.com

TJ

Facilitator: Under 30

Email: tj@mdsgli.com

Jean

Facilitator: Bayshore Group

Email: jean@mdsgli.com

Mary

Facilitator: Plainview Group

Email: Mary@mdsgli.com

Mike M

Facilitator: Plainview Group

mikem@mdsgli.com

Dara

Facilitator: Valley Stream Group

kathy@mdsgli.com

Roni

Facilitator: Valley Stream Group

Roni@mdsgli.com

 

Want more info?

Please call us at: +1 516-499-MDSG or fill out our contact form.

 

Groups for the week  4/22/19

 

NOTE: Please do not call the hospital to confirm if there is a group. The switchboard usually will not have any meetings, changes or info pertaining to us. This list is current and updated daily.

 

  Monday  7:00PM

Starting May 20th, 2019

MDSGLI Peer Group**

Mather Hospital
Port Jefferson

 

  Tuesday April 23rd 7:30PM

MDSGLI Open Support Group*
LL Classroom corridor 3 
Check at Front Desk

LIJ Valley Stream Hospital

 

 

Wednesday April 24th 7:30PM

MDSGLI Family Support Group**

First Floor Conference Room

Syosset Hospital

 

Wednesday April 24th 7:00PM

MDSGLI Peer Support Group**

Basement Conference Room

Plainivew Hospital

 
 

Thursday April 25th 7:00PM

MDSGLI Open Support*

Library Conference Room
South Side Hospital

 

 

Saturday April 27th  1PM

MDSGLI Peer Support Group**
First Floor Conference Room

Syosset Hospital

 

 

*Open denotes Family/Friends Invited

**Closed denotes a closed group to those mentioned